To view the full gallery click HERE!

 

Jennifer & I went on a day trip to Chattanooga today and visited the Aquarium. I had been on the River Journey side but never the Ocean Journey and today we did both. We also walked around the Chattanooga Riverfront area and crossed the pedestrian bridge to Coolidge Park.

We also visited Rock City and Point Park. Chattanooga has a wonderful downtown area that has been revitalized with new condos, businesses and bridges across the Tennessee River. I never knew that Chattanooga had all of these wonderful photo opportunities and since I am only an hour and a half away, I guess I’ll need to go back soon to finish my touring.

IMG_3122

River Journey

IMG_3106

River Journey

IMG_3084

River Journey

IMG_3069

Ocean Journey

IMG_2987-3

Walnut Street Pedestrian Bridge

IMG_2999

Traffic Bridge over the Tennessee River

IMG_3031

Tropical Cove in the Ocean Journey

IMG_3047

Penguins in the Ocean Journey

IMG_2981-1

Statue on the River Walk

IMG_2976-1

Tennessee Aquarium

