To see the full gallery click HERE!

This old prison is decaying by the year. Closed in 1992, it has become a place for the movies; The Green Mile and The Last Castle were both filmed here as well as many videos. Other movies made here are about the city itself or events that occurred here; Marie and Nashville.

This prison is closed to the public and there is a guard there with an M-16 (I can’t imagine why) and after I gave him my “I’ve always wanted to photograph this place” sappy spiel, he allowed me to drive up there. he said I could get on the car, hang out of the car, stand on the door frame of the car BUT my feet could not touch the ground.

Lots of rules for a closed prison that has a security fence already around it.

1-1 1-2 5-1 6 7-2 8-2 10-1 11-1 17-1 18-1

 

For more info on our famous prison go here

