At the beginning of 2012, I set some goals for myself–New Year Resolutions if you want to get technical.

One was to work harder at my photography and try to learn to photograph many different things..I think I have been successful there.

One was to READ MORE BOOKS. I set myself a goal of 150 NEW Books that I would read this year. I read A LOT but even still 150 was a lofty goal. I have favorite books that like movies, I must read every year. There are a few of those but they are not calculated into my 150 goal. Those are just extras for the joy of reading.

My goal was not to just read the standard fiction fare of cops and robbers and crimes, but to saturate my mind with books on history and politics and even a classic or two that I might have missed in my youth.

My point is that I set the goal of 150 thinking it would be very difficult if not impossible to attain that goal.

I would like to announce that today October 29, 2012- I completed a novel that was my ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTIETH of the year.

AND..not only did I meet my goal, but I also have time for a few more.

Books A Million
